February Smallmouth

When it’s 70+ degrees on a Sunday in February I’m going fishing. That exact scenario happened a few weeks ago.

I have been exploring some rivers here in NW Ohio that are supposed to have Smallmouth bass in them. I found a nice area far enough up stream that water clarity was good and it looked very fishy. The water was fairly cold still but I managed to get one fish to cooperate. Here are some pics from that outing.

There were many stone flies coming off the river that day.


I’m excited for the real warm weather so I can explore this water more!

Leave a Reply

