The End of 2016

What a year. It’s been a year of ups and downs. My broken leg incident took away the prime of my fishing season. I’ve got the hardware and scars to remember it.

 I am finally back on my feet and walking unassisted. As soon as the ice is gone (or thick enough) I’ll be fishing! 

I was able to catch a few fish this year. Like these trout from the AuSable in Michigan. 


There were many I didn’t catch though. Steelhead and Musky are on the top of that list. It’s coming. I just need to keep putting in my time. Something I plan on doing more of this coming year. Until then I’m going to keep tying flies and providing others what they need to catch one. 

A huge thank you to all the people who purchased my flies this year. I enjoy providing quality flies that catch fish. I am constantly listing more on eBay under user name dfish33. 

I’m looking forward to the challenges and fish that 2017 brings and hope everyone has a great year! 

Leave a Reply

