#TenkaraTuesday – Wetfly Kodomo Creek

I haven’t jumped on the Tenkara “bandwagon” myself, yet. To be honest the 11 and 12 ft rods seemed a little overkill for the small streams that I envision myself using this kind of fishing tactic, chasing small fish in dense wooded areas. Then, this morning I see an Instagram post from the company Wetfly about their 8ft Kodomo Creek Tenkara outfit. The Kodomo Creek looks to be exactly what I was looking for in a Tenkara outfit, short, well-built, and priced right. I see one of these in my future for sure. Next thing you know I will be tying up some “Secret Weapon” kebari flies like Troutrageous.

Wetfly Kodomo, Tenkara fishing, Tenkara, Kebari, Fly fishing

Leave a Reply

