Winter Trout Fishing 1-10-15

The Kansas Wildlife and Parks Department finally got some trout to stock and the weather somewhat cooperated for me to do winter trout fishing. It was a warm 29 degrees out, but the 20+ mph wind didn’t allow me to stay out long. I did however talk my daughter into going and she decided to take the pictures while I fished. I hooked a few fish but only got one to hand.

What surprised me the most was when I got home and downloaded the pictures she took.

For a 10yr old with a point and shoot digital camera some of the pictures are really great!

Leave a Reply

