Fish Ohio Award Program

While looking through the Ohio DNR website for info on fishing I came across the Fish Ohio angler recognition program. The program recognizes anglers for noteworthy catches of Ohio’s fish. Entering a catch is done through their online form and costs nothing but your time.

Back in June I managed to catch a nice sized Yellow Perch while on vacation in Ohio. Being the first Yellow Perch I had ever caught I took plenty of pictures and measured it. It just happened to be big enough to qualify me for the program.

Yesterday I received my award pin in the mail.

FISH OHIO, YELLOW PERCH

Many states offer free programs similar to this so take some time and look around on your state wildlife page. Maybe next time you catch something special you could get recognized for it!

Leave a Reply

