Wilson Lake August 2014

This summer has been the busiest summer for me in a long time which has led to not much fishing. I usually try to make a couple of trips a year to Wilson Lake in western Kansas to do some fishing. Occasionally I get lucky and find some stripers busting bait in a cove.

I only had an afternoon to fish on this trip. The wind was blowing harder than I like for fly fishing so I loaded some conventional gear and made it to the lake around 3:00pm. I don’t have much to say about the rest of the day because I never found the fish. I did get to try out a very cool swimbait from Kanan Lures. The swimming motion is great and I’m excited to use it more!

Leave a Reply

