Summer Camping

This past Saturday the weather was unusually cool for this time of year, so I packed up the family and headed to the lake for some camping.

We found a spot close to the water and set up camp.

Milford Lake Camping
Milford Lake Camping

Nemo Asashi
Nemo Asashi

Shortly after setting up the tent I heard a bunch of splashing so I grabbed a rod and ran down to the waters edge. The white pass had shad pushed up and were just hammering them.

Milford Lake White Bass
Milford Lake White Bass

I managed to catch a couple before they were gone.

I fished awhile longer and didn’t catch anything else. So I went and roasted some corn and hotdogs for the family.

Fire roasted corn
Fire roasted corn

We spent the rest of the evening hanging out around the fire.

kids

The next morning I got up before everyone else cooked some breakfast and walked down to go fishing.

This thing is older than me. And needs a good cleaning.
This thing is older than me. And needs a good cleaning.

The bass were not around but the bluegills made the morning fun.
8-13 002
8-13 003

As the day went on the temp climbed into the 90’s so we went for a swim to cool off. The wind was also blowing pretty hard so we had some waves to make it fun!

Floating in the waves
Floating in the waves

My dogs afraid of getting wet.
My dogs afraid of getting wet.

Relaxing!
Relaxing!

And just like that it was time to pack it all up.

Milford Lake
Milford Lake
Leave a Reply

