Rewarding fishing.

After yesterday’s disappointment fishing for carp, I figured I had better use my lunch break today to see if the bass were biting at Milford reservoir. It’s probably the last good fishing day of the week.

Crazy Kansas weather!
Crazy Kansas weather!

Yes that is snow in the forecast later this week. Crazy! Anyways, I lined up my 8wt fly rod and made my way to one of my favorite spots.

Milford Reservior
Milford Reservior

Casting with wind gusts 25+ mph made things interesting. My Scientific Angler 250gr. Streamer Express pushed through it. It wasn’t long and I had my first Smallmouth.

Milford Smallmouth
Milford Smallmouth

I only had another 20 minutes of fishing time but I managed another Smallie before I had to head back to work.

Another Milford Smallie
Another Milford Smallie

It’s sure is rewarding to get out on such a nice day and catch a couple of nice fish! Hopefully spring will decide to come back next week and I can do it again.

Leave a Reply

