Why I Fly Fish

It’s really a simple reason why I fly fish. I do it to escape. Escape from what you ask?

Well in today’s society with all the violence, political issues, and just plain crazy people it is nice to be able to escape to the side of a body of water and relax. Fly fishing does just that for me. Some may ask why?

It’s everything from the line shooting through the guides, to the fly carefully landing on the surface of the water. The sip of the trout as it eats my fly. I get lost in the amazing colors of the fish.

Just being able to go out in nature and spend time is worth every minute I spend to get there. There is nothing more relaxing than being out in nature doing something you love. In my case it’s fly fishing.

Please go to The Catch and The Hatch and share your reason.

Leave a Reply

