July fishing in Ohio

So I finally took a few days off work and the family and I headed up to north west Ohio to see some family. I couldn’t pass up a chance to do some fishing while we were there.

It’s been pretty hot and dry there so fishing wasn’t great. My wife’s family has a cabin on a Cub lake just across the Michigan border. It’s a nice little lake with a lot of vegetation. All I caught was a small Largemouth bass.

Image
My monster bass for the day.

The next evening my brother and sister in-law and us went to Wauseon reservoir to do some fishing. We found a spot where the water was being pumped in and the fish were feeding like crazy. I took my fly rod and caught some white bass and bluegill. Everyone else was catfishing and they all caught some channel cats. It was a fun evening of fishing.

Image
Wauseon Reservior
Image
Fly rod bluegill
Image
White bass almost in the dark.
Image
She still won’t hold the catfish

Of course we had to stop at a Cabelas and see the fish. My daughter loves the big bluegill.

Image
Cabelas fish tank

Leave a Reply

