A Smallmouth Bass and a Sunset

Friday evening I had my wife meet me after work and we went to Milford lake. We went to our usual area in the State Park. I figured I would toss out a worm to see if anything would bite on it while I fished a spinner bait for bass. It wasn’t long and my wife hooked a small white bass using a Blue Fox Spinner.

 

I spent alot of time helping my wife and tossing bluegill back for her over the next hour or so. She managed to lose two lures and was having some line problems. I get her fixed up though.

After seeing the number of bluegill in the area I decided to switch to a Storm Chug Bug in firetiger colors as the sun was going down. After a few casts I had a nice Smallmouth hooked up. It wasn’t the trophy size I was hoping for but it’s better than nothing.

Right after the sunset my wife hooked up with a good size bass but it got off before she landed it. We fished till it was good and dark and decided it was time to call it a night.

Summer is just getting started so hopefully the big one will show up next time!

Leave a Reply

